Priority Provinces for initiating Inter Country Adoption

By | March 28, 2017
Cambodia is initiating adoption in 5 priority provinces including:

  • Phnom Penh
  • Battambang
  • Kandal
  • Siem Reap
  • Sihanouk Ville

These provinces have participated in a pilot project to improve the child welfare system and will serve as models to initiate Inter-country Adoption. Over time the number of provinces where children are able to be placed will be expanded as the child welfare system is improved in additional provinces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.